Thyrafemme Balance Review 2026An Honest Look at the Label
by Thyrafemme
|Medically Reviewed by Editorial Team
Thyrafemme Balance is a thyroid-support capsule for women, sold through Digistore24 for $49 to $79 a bottle. We went past the sales page to the Supplement Facts label the brand publishes, and it tells a more precise story.
90-Day Guarantee
Free Shipping
Secure Checkout
On this page
Score Breakdown
Pros & Cons
Pros
- Full label with doses published
- Selenium at the dose used in Hashimoto's trials
- Iodine base matches the adult daily requirement
- 60-day refund in writing
Cons
- Ashwagandha is not recommended for thyroid or autoimmune disorders (NCCIH)
- Selenium uses about 78% of the EFSA upper limit
Who Is This For?
Recommended For:
Women with normal thyroid blood tests and no thyroid medication who eat little seafood or iodised salt, are not taking another selenium supplement, and do not need a vegan or soy-free product.
Not Recommended For:
Anyone with Hashimoto's, Graves' disease, thyroid nodules or a partial thyroidectomy, or taking levothyroxine or antithyroid drugs, unless their doctor approves. Also vegans, people with soy allergy, anyone with an autoimmune condition or liver disease, pregnant or nursing women and under-18s (the label's own warning).
Summary
Two capsules give 150 mcg of iodine plus more from bladderwrack and kelp (amount not stated), 200 mcg of selenium, 300 mg of L-tyrosine, 240 mg of schisandra, 200 mg of ashwagandha and eight vitamins and minerals.
Three findings stand out:
- Selenium is high. 200 mcg is 364% of the daily value and close to 80% of the European safe upper limit, before counting food or a multivitamin.
- Ashwagandha is a questionable fit. The NIH's NCCIH says it is not recommended for people with thyroid or autoimmune disorders.
- The site calls it vegan; the label lists bovine gelatin and soy.
The seller is PhytoThrive Labs, at a shared fulfilment address in Aurora, Colorado. Refunds cover 60 days from delivery, minus shipping, with return postage paid by you. Anyone with a thyroid diagnosis or on thyroid medication should talk to their doctor before taking it.
Ingredient Breakdown
What two capsules contain, according to the label, grouped by what the research says.
Ingredients with real thyroid evidence
Selenium, 200 mcg (amino acid chelate). The best evidence comes from a 2024 meta-analysis of 35 studies in Thyroid. In people with Hashimoto's who were not on thyroid hormone, selenium lowered TPO antibodies and slightly lowered TSH. It did not change T4 or T3 levels. The certainty of evidence was rated moderate, and the studies were in Hashimoto's patients, not in healthy women.
Iodine, 150 mcg, plus bladderwrack 50 mg and kelp 15 mg. 150 mcg is exactly the adult daily requirement. The two seaweeds add more iodine, but the label does not say how much, so the true daily total is unknown.
Ashwagandha root, 200 mg. One 8-week pilot trial in 50 adults with subclinical hypothyroidism found that 600 mg a day of root extract improved TSH, T3 and T4 compared with placebo. That is promising, but it is one small study, and the NCCIH advises against ashwagandha in thyroid and autoimmune disorders.
Ingredients without thyroid evidence
L-tyrosine, 300 mg. The amino acid the body uses to build thyroid hormone. A PubMed search for randomised human trials of tyrosine and thyroid hormone levels returned nothing.
Schisandra fruit, 240 mg. A 36-woman trial found fewer menopausal symptoms over 6 weeks. That is menopause evidence, not thyroid evidence.
Vitamin B12 100 mcg, magnesium 200 mg, zinc 8 mg, manganese 2 mg, molybdenum 50 mcg, copper 0.2 mg, cayenne 30 mg. Useful only if your diet is short of them.
What Thyrafemme Balance does not tell you
Thyrafemme Balance names its ingredients but publishes no amount for any of them, so there is nothing here to check against the research.
Amounts are taken from the manufacturer’s own supplement facts panel. Where a label states a standardisation, the active fraction is what we compare, because the active is what the trials measured.
Dosage Analysis
Our Dose Check puts each label amount next to the dose used in the research or the relevant safety limit.
- Selenium: 200 mcg, the dose most commonly used in selenium trials for Hashimoto's. Research-level dose, but it uses up about 78% of the EFSA upper limit of 255 mcg a day for adults. Add a multivitamin and Brazil nuts and you can pass it.
- Iodine: 150 mcg stated plus an undisclosed amount from seaweed. The American Thyroid Association advises against iodine and kelp supplements above 500 mcg a day and warns that people with existing thyroid disease are more sensitive to excess iodine.
- Ashwagandha: 200 mg vs 600 mg a day in the thyroid pilot trial. A third of the studied dose, and the extract type is not stated.
- L-tyrosine: 300 mg. No thyroid trial to compare with.
- Schisandra: 240 mg. Studied for menopause, not thyroid.
The label dose is two capsules a day, preferably with a meal, which makes a 60-capsule bottle last 30 days.
Quality & Testing
Our Transparency Score checks five things any buyer can verify. Thyrafemme Balance scores 2 out of 5.
- Label with doses published: yes. Every ingredient has an amount, except the iodine contributed by the seaweeds.
- Identifiable company: no. "Distributed by PhytoThrive Labs" at 19655 E 35th Dr #100, Aurora, Colorado, a shared fulfilment address that also appears on other brands, such as KeySlim Drops and Vertigenics. No legal entity or phone number. The Better Business Bureau lists Phyto Thrive Labs as not accredited and not rated.
- Refund terms in writing: yes. 60 days from delivery.
- Independent testing shown: no. The site only says it is made in an FDA-registered facility, which means listed with the FDA, not approved.
- Study on the finished product: no.
Other problems we found on the official site:
- It calls the product vegan, but the label lists gelatin (bovine) and "contains soy".
- The contact page shows a second label, for ThyraBoost Pro, with green tea and bitter orange, even though Thyrafemme is advertised as having zero stimulants.
- The FAQ still contains unfilled template text: "email us at [email] and send the bottles to RETURN ADDRESS".
- The "Scientific References" page cites ginkgo and catuaba research. Neither is in the formula.
Value for Money
Prices on the official page when we checked in September 2026:
- 1 bottle: $79 plus a small shipping fee.
- 3 bottles: $59 each ($177), free US shipping and five e-books.
- 6 bottles: $49 each ($294), free US shipping and five e-books.
At two capsules a day, one bottle lasts 30 days, so the cost is $1.63 to $2.63 a day.
How the refund really works. The FAQ promises a "no-questions-asked" refund. The refund policy is stricter: 60 days from delivery, all items must be sent back to the Aurora address, the refund is "minus any shipping fees", and you pay the return postage. The checkout is Digistore24, whose buyer terms give 60 days from the order date, so ask early, in writing, with the order number from your confirmation email.
The site says Thyrafemme is not sold anywhere else online, yet third-party "2 pack" listings appear on Amazon. Buying there means you cannot rely on the official guarantee.
Side Effects & Safety
- Excess iodine. The American Thyroid Association lists people with existing thyroid disease among those most susceptible to adverse effects from excess iodine, which can tip the thyroid towards either under- or over-activity.
- Ashwagandha and the liver. The NCCIH reports rare cases of liver injury linked to ashwagandha. Stop and see a doctor if you notice yellow skin or eyes, dark urine or unusual tiredness.
- Selenium overload. In the EFSA assessment, hair loss was the effect that set the upper limit. Count every source you take.
- Allergens: soy and bovine gelatin, according to the label.
There is no clinical study on Thyrafemme Balance itself.
Final Verdict
Our Verdict
Thyrafemme Balance does publish its label, and that label shows a formula with one well-researched ingredient (selenium, at a high dose), a sensible iodine base with an unknown seaweed top-up, and ashwagandha that health authorities advise against for exactly the people this product targets. The site around it has a false vegan claim, a second product's label, placeholder text and references for ingredients it does not contain. For women with normal thyroid tests and low iodine intake it is a plausible but expensive combination. For anyone with a thyroid diagnosis, the safest first step is a conversation with the doctor who manages it. Sources: [Huwiler et al. 2024, selenium in Hashimoto's, meta-analysis](https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/38243784/) · [Sharma et al. 2018, ashwagandha in subclinical hypothyroidism](https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/28829155/) · [American Thyroid Association, excess iodine](https://www.thyroid.org/ata-statement-on-the-potential-risks-of-excess-iodine-ingestion-and-exposure/) · [EFSA 2023, selenium upper limit](https://efsa.onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.2903/j.efsa.2023.7704) · [NCCIH, ashwagandha](https://www.nccih.nih.gov/health/ashwagandha) · Thyrafemme Balance label, sales page and refund policy, checked 27 September 2026.
Best For:
Frequently Asked Questions
Medical Disclaimer
The content on this page is for informational purposes only and is not intended as medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult your physician or qualified healthcare provider before starting any new supplement regimen. Individual results may vary.
